Norway Tamil Film Festival -Tamilar Awards 2017. [27th-30th April]

NTFF Board members, Festival Director Mr. Vaseeharan Sivalingam and NTFF Jury Chief Mrs.Gloriana Selvanathan(from Berlin, Germany) announced the WINNERS of Tamilar Awards 2017 for Feature film from Tamilnaadu at the Stovner, Oslo City in Norway.

NTFF had entered every nook and corner of the world in the past years and now entering gloriously into its 8th year. The popularity is seen by the number of entries we had and requests are still coming continuously even after the extended deadline. This proves how people respect the awards given by NTFF and regard it as prestigious awards. By popular demand by the filmmakers of foreign language, we have included the foreign language film category from last year. The recognition of the festival by massive audiences is based on the unbiased decisions and the efficiency of the festival team together with the glamour of the festival. We are thankful for all the filmmakers, artistes and the audience who believe and continue to support us. The festival is for you and we only find the talents known and the hidden talents and bring them publicly for international recognition.

If you are one of the Tamilar Awards Winner or Nominee and would like to participate in Award Night please write email to Festival Director Mr.Vaseeharan for more information about Visa and Travel Procedures to Norway.

It is necessary and important that the Award winners should personally come to receive the Award.

Tamilar Awards 2017 Winners – Feature Film –Tamil Naadu: See the complete list!
NTFF 2017 Feature film – Tamil Naadu : Official selected for Screening

1 Joker Director – Raju Murugan
2 Visaranai Director – Vetrimaran
3 Appa Director – Samuthirakani
4 Aandavan Kattalai Director – M.Manikandan
5 Ammani Lakshmy Ramakrishnan
6 Uriyadi Director – Vijakumar
7 Kutrame Thandanai Director – M.Manikandan
8 Dharmathurai Director – Seenuramasamy
9 Dhuruvangal Pathinaaru Director – Karthick Naren
10 Maaveeran Kittu Director – Suseenthiran
11 Sethupathi IPS Director – Arun Kumar
12 Tharai Thappattai Director – Bala
13 Karma Director – R.Aravind
14 Rubaai Director – M.Anbazhagan
15 Sila Samayangalil Director – Priyadharsan